Four Mile Fire Protection District, Boulder, Colorado

The Four Mile Fire Protection District is an organization that provides professional fire and medical first response to our community, located in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, just west of Boulder, Colorado.

We are a combination agency with 30 rostered volunteers and a paid fire crew of three full-time firefighters.

The Four Mile Fire Protection District serves rural communities in a high-risk wildland urban interface. In our approximately 15 square miles we have a patchwork of public lands mixed with mining claims, historic homes and new residences, extending in a “shoestring” shape along the steep drainages of several mountain creeks.

Our department responds to roughly 100-150 emergencies per year. We are an all-hazard agency, responding to structure fires, wildland fires, medical calls, motor vehicle accidents, rescues and other incident types. We have four stations which house a total of seven emergency response vehicles: three engines, two water tenders, and two brush trucks.

Please contact us at 303-449-3333, or visit our station at 1740 Fourmile Canyon Drive if you would like to learn more about the Four Mile Fire Protection District.

Sheriff revises Boulder Dome Fire estimate as 90 percent contained

10/31 6 p.m. - Dome Fire status: Last night (Saturday, Oct. 30), a cold front moved through the area b... #BoulderFire

Full containment of Dome Fire expected at some point Sunday. No injuries, no homes threatened. #boulderfire

Load More...